(Minor – Clarified): Removing From Game vs. Discarding (PG. 19)

This rule was a relic of the past and was worded like hot garbage. We’ve changed it to the following:

Removing Components During The Game
Sometimes Encounters will instruct players to remove something from the game. When this happens, put the removed token, figure, or card in the game box. It will no longer be used in this Encounter. This only applies to the current Encounter being played.

  • Encounter Tokens: Anytime an Encounter Token is removed from the Game Board for any reason, put the removed token, figure, or card in the game box. It will no longer be used in the current Encounter.For example, if a Loot token is activated and an Adventurer is instructed to remove it from the game, that Loot token will not be available to Spawn if the Encounter reveals another random Loot token at a later point. In this case, the random Loot token needed would be drawn from the remaining Loot tokens instead.
  • Item Cards: All Item Cards not currently in an Adventurers possession or in the Party Stash are always available to be drawn when you are instructed to draw a card from their corresponding stack.
  • Permanent Removal: If a component is permanently removed from the game, it will no longer be used and should be left in the game box for the remainder of the Adventure.”